A heaven-sent heaven song

What does it sound like when you sing heaven’s song
What does it feel like when heaven comes down
What does it look like when God is all around
Let it come

This is what it sounds like when you sing heaven’s song
This is what it feels like when heaven comes down
This is what it looks like when God is all around
Let it come*

We sang this song in church a couple of weeks ago, and I’ve been thinking about it a lot recently, especially in this hectic holiday season. I work so hard to keep God at the head of my life, to find and follow Him in every moment. And I do, sometimes. And I also fail. A lot.

This song gives me hope.

What I trying to do, it’s beautiful. Even when I fail. Following God is not easy, and none of us will do it perfectly. That messiness, it’s what it’s going to look like sometimes. Let God come, let the stumbling life of a committed Christian come as well.

*Words/music by Brian Johnson

Leave a Reply

