And you thought they were just cute vegetables

Me: I’m sorry that you haven’t cleaned your room. Why don’t you head downstairs? I’m going to need to clean up these things, and you won’t have them for the rest of the week.
K: NOOOOO!!! You need to give me another chance!!!
Me: I’m sorry, but I told you what would happen if you didn’t clean up, and you didn’t clean up.
K: But you have to give me a second chance. GOD SAYS YOU GET TWO CHANCES!
Me: (speechless. Caps do not do justice to the intensity of this statement)
K: God says you get second chances. I learned that in VeggieTales. God says you get second chances and YOU CAN’T GO AGAINST GOD!

Indeed. I think I just got VeggieTaled.

Leave a Reply

