The possibilities are endless

Underwater handstands (M), full splits (K), snapping (both)

A list otherwise known as “things the kids have started doing in the past month.” I marvel at their growing capabilities; the world is so open to them. And yet: the world is just as open to me. Maybe I see myself as incapable of new discoveries, of being set in my ways, and maybe, as a person, I am. But God made my mind and body, and He also made this promise: “Jesus looked at them and said, ‘With man this is impossible, but not with God; all things are possible with God.'” (Mark 10:27). I pray for open eyes today, not just to see who I am, but also who God might have me become.

Leave a Reply

