Trial and error

There are some things–like flip flops–that one can only find online this time of year. And while I’m ordering online, I thought I’d save myself the time of shopping by picking out a few things for myself. Returns are easier than shopping and trying and debating, right? But after an afternoon trolling the endless pages of options, my indecisive self is about to have an aneurysm. I would take a store any day, especially when I seem to find myself strangely drawn to the maternity clothes, only to be disappointed. That waistband just looks so darn comfortable.

On the plus side, it meant we all got to stay inside by the fire on this cold and wet day, and I’m only a few clicks away from finally making some sort of purchase. And then it’s just the waiting. And trying. And returning. When did this ever sound easier?

Leave a Reply

