Vacation bonus

There were lots of fantastic things about the three days B and I spent in Palm Springs in celebration of our twelfth wedding anniversary. The one that stands out in my mind? The time when I got carded at dinner when we shared a margarita. Notice: I got carded. Which I sort of expected, not that I look young by any stretch of the imagination, but because places seem to card until fifty nowadays. But when B went to pull out his ID, the waitress gave him a sympathetic smile and told him that was unnecessary. Sure, it’s possible that she assumed if one was of age, the other was. But I like to think I looked that fresh enough that I was questionable. Must have been all those other fantastic things we were doing…

Leave a Reply

