My innards are making a break for it

Having the hernia repaired doesn’t bother me nearly as much as having a hernia. Oh, it’s not the persistent burning ache or the occasional popping sensation, nor the endless giggles from the kids each time it gets mentioned (hernia is, I grant, a funny word). It was this line, paraphrased from my doctor: “If you see it bulging out, just gently press everything back into place.” And by everything, he means my intestines. There’s just something very wrong with that.

2 thoughts on “My innards are making a break for it

  1. I guess if I were the human body’s intestines, I’d be trying to get the heck out of there too! I hope the repair is soon and involves as little pain as possible.

  2. I know how you feel…oh wait, that’s the BABY bulging out!! Never mind, I’ll be popping mine out and yours’ll be getting popped back IN. But tell me more, I had no idea!

Leave a Reply

