Myflix

My fantasy? My life on DVD.
Replaying my most priceless, perfect days:
childbirth, marriage, summer fireworks at Legoland
romantic dinners in Belize’s warm jungle
the rush–jumping from 12,000 feet.
Those bad memories could be deleted
or recorded over with something better
the things I wish I said
the things I wish I did
erasing forever what I did/said
instead of regretting them both forever.
And the end: just a peek
to see how it all concludes.
Not the principle, I totally understand.
Not practical: I’d never be present.
My life is what it is
because it’s being played in full.
And besides, just imagining the fantasy
is like previewing the DVD anyway.
Cheaper too! Fantasy is unequivocally unaffordable.

5 thoughts on “Myflix

Leave a Reply

