Not much, but enough

The sun rises in the east
and sets in the west, daily.
The earth is under my feet
and the sky stretches out overhead.
I am present where I am,
doing what I can–succeeding, failing–
trying to make this day worthy
of its pricelessness, and even better
than the one that came before.
Everything else I leave to God.

Melissa of Making Things Up is hosting Six Word Fridays, where we make things up ourselves on a suggested topic, so long as it’s in six word snippets. Today’s topic is this much I know. Can’t stop thinking in those snappy six words? Get yourself over to her blog and join the fun!

4 thoughts on “Not much, but enough

Leave a Reply

