Ménage à trois

This post, like the other ones on courage, happiness, and memory, was inspired by Momalom’s Five for Ten. If you want to be inspired, too, check out the latest post here. And that latest topic? Lust.
 
I’m no relationship guru, but I couldn’t help but go where most of us go when lust gets mentioned. And since I hear it’s a common struggle–or maybe I’d just like to believe that–here goes…
 
1) lust: intense sexual desire or appetite;  uncontrolled or illicit sexual desire or appetite; etc.
2) After 15 years, I sometimes have a bigger appetite for sleep, chocolate, and silence than my husband. It’s the appeal of the unfamiliar. In my world, sleep and silence are pretty unfamiliar, and you can never have too much chocolate.
3) We don’t think, given the long-term nature of our relationship, this is a good thing. But we have trouble finding the energy to make the familiar unfamiliar.
4) Therefore, we *heart* Laura Corn. I may not have the energy to be inventive at the end of the day, but I can follow instructions.
 
So there you go. Now if I could just find instructions on how to make a blushing emoticon.
4 thoughts on “Ménage à trois

  1. I own two Laura Corn books. Sadly enough, they are in the bottom of a drawer somewhere. Happily enough, there a few pages torn out. When you have kids and familiarity, you gotta do whatever works! wink

  2. I know! There was such enthusiasm when the books arrived, and then… well, life. But it’s not like they go bad. Using them slowly just makes us get our money’s worth, right?

Leave a Reply

