Time for NaBloPoMo

I realized today, to my horror, that NaBloPoMo had already begun! How could I be behind already? What kind of person skips the very first day?

Except that I didn’t skip. I posted yesterday. Was it really just yesterday? See, this daylight savings time business messes with my whole world. You know why? Because I insist on going around telling myself what the “real” time is. For example, it’s one forty. Which is really two forty. The kids should be up from their nap soon, and I haven’t even put one of them down.

It gets worse. Last night I went to bed at ten, which was really eleven. Very late. Woke up to the sound of a small child in the bathroom at five thirty, which was really four thirty. Talk about a short night.

You’re all scratching your heads right now, I can practically hear it. No, it wasn’t really four thirty. It was really six thirty. Only it was really five thirty. Can it really just be nine thirty already? I clearly need some sleep.

One thought on “Time for NaBloPoMo

  1. I know, nap? Wha? Isn't that a thing people do before they have kids? Mine are having a grumpy morning. I think we're going for a walk. (As though everything will be magically better when we come home!)

Leave a Reply

